9 Year Old Pro-Ana

So I help run a camp and I think I found a 9 year old Ana. She is very thin, though it’s not unusual for her age, but the way she talks about it is what makes me think she’s Ana. She always points out how skinny she is and talks about when she use to be fat. She will point out her bones and always brings her own snack instead of eating the one we provide. Almost all her snacks could be counted as safe foods. Today a very fat man walked by and I made a grossed out face and she burst out laughing. She has also asked me how I’ve stayed skinny growing up. I didn’t tell her but it kinda has me wondering. She has her own phone so she could easily get online to look stuff up. 

Leave a Reply

